Current, at Harvard

Sean Eddy
Sean Eddy
seaneddy@fas.harvard.edu
HHMI Investigator,
Ellmore C. Patterson Professor
Elena Rivas
Elena Rivas
elenarivas@fas.harvard.edu
Senior research fellow
Michelle Merry
Michelle Merry
memerry@fas.harvard.edu
Lab coordinator
Nick Carter
Nick Carter
npcarter@fas.harvard.edu
Principal software engineer
Tom Jones
Tom Jones
thomasjones@fas.harvard.edu
Secret agent man
Peter Koo
Peter Koo
peter_koo@harvard.edu
Postdoctoral scholar
Kate Shulgina
Kate Shulgina
shulgina@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (systems biology program)
Cara Weisman
Cara Weisman
weisman@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (biophysics program)
Grey Wilburn
Grey Wilburn
wilburn@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (physics program)
Harleen Saini
Harleen Saini
hsaini@g.harvard.edu
Visiting graduate student (Melissa Moore's lab, UMass Worcester)
Praveen Anand
Praveen Anand
panand@fas.harvard.edu
Visiting postdoc (Harvard South Asia Institute Bangalore/Boston exchange program)
Nicasia Beebe-Wang
Nicasia Beebe-Wang
nbeebewang@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate research (computer science)
Tim Dunn
Tim Dunn
twdunn@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard College Fellow
MCB112 and MCB111 course development

Current, at HHMI Janelia Research Campus

Lee Henry
Lee Henry
henryg@janelia.hhmi.org
Research specialist

Alumni

Zhirong Bao
zhirongbao@gmail.com
Graduate student, 1997-2002.
Now faculty, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.
Dawn Brooks
Postdoc, 2002-2004.
Went on to postdoc with Steve Benner, U. Florida.
Sergi Castellano
sergi.castellano@eva.mpg.de
Postdoc, 2006-2010
Now faculty, Max Planck Institute, Leipzig.
Goran Ceric
cericg@hhmi.org
Systems administration, 2000-2006.
Now Director, Scientific Computing Systems, HHMI.
Alex Coventry
coventry@cornell.edu
Postdoc, 2004-2008.
Went on to postdoc with Andrew Clark, Cornell.
Jennifer Davila-Aponte
davila42@gmail.com
Staff scientist, 2004-2007.
Currently an MD, chief resident at U. Virginia.
Fred Davis
fredpdavis@gmail.com
Postdoc and staff scientist, 2007-2015
Now a staff scientist with John O'Shea, NIH.
Pat Dennis
dennisp@janelia.hhmi.org
Visiting researcher, 2007-2015.
Mindi Domijan
Technician, 1990's.
Robin Dowell
robin.dowell@colorado.edu
Graduate student, 1998-2004.
Now faculty in MCD Biology, U. Colorado Boulder.
Michael Farrar
Principal software engineer, 2008-2010.
Deceased, 13 December 2010.
Cheryl Haug
Technician, 1990's.
Steve Johnson
stevej@pathology.wustl.edu
Graduate student, 1999-2006.
Now a scientist at Monsanto, St. Louis, MO.
Seolkyoung Jung
seolkyoung.jung@nih.gov
PhD student 2004-2011; postdoc 2011-2015.
Now a postdoc with Rafael Casella, NIH.
Ajay Khanna
Webmaster, 2001-2006.
Now a computational scientist at Cofactor Genomics, St. Louis.
Also an improvisational musician, in the group Brain Transplant.
Rodney Jokerst
Undergraduate researcher.
Currently with the National Security Agency (we think).
Robbie Klein
kleinr@mskcc.org
Graduate student, 1999-2003.
Now faculty, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.
Diana Kolbe
diana.kolbe@gmail.com
Graduate student (WashU), 2004-2010.
Now an assistant research scientist, U. Iowa.
Anna Korn
Undergraduate researcher.
Todd Lowe
lowe@soe.usc.edu
Graduate student, 1995-1999.
Now faculty, UC Santa Cruz.
Linda Lutfiyya
linda.lutfiyya@gmail.com
Postdoc, 1997-1999.
Now at Monsanto, St. Louis, MO.
Jim McCarter
jamespmccarter@gmail.com
Postdoc (joint wth Bob Waterston), 1998-2002.
Now Senior Entrepreneur in Residence, BioGenerator, St. Louis MO.
John McCutcheon
john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
Graduate student, 2000-2006.
Now faculty, University of Montana
Ziva Misulovin
Research specialist, 2000-2005.
Eric Nawrocki
eric.nawrocki@nih.gov
PhD student, postdoc, senior software engineer, 2004-2015.
Now a staff scientist at NCBI.
Mary Pichler
Administrative assistant, 2000-2006.
Went on to work with Danny Goldberg, HHMI/Washington University.
Sundar Solai
solai@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, 2015-16 (molecular & cellular biology)
Shawn Stricklin
Shawn.Lynn.Stricklin@monsanto.com
Graduate student, 2000-2006.
Now at Monsanto, St. Louis.
Travis Wheeler
travis.wheeler@umontana.edu
Postdoc, then senior software engineer, 2009-2014.
Now faculty, University of Montana.
Amanda Zhang
amandazhang@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, 2015-16 (applied mathematics)
Christian Zmasek
czmasek@sanfordburnham.org
Graduate student, 1997-2002.
Currently at the Burnham Institute, La Jolla CA.