Nick Carter Nick Carter
npcarter@fas.harvard.edu
Principal software engineer
Jenny Chen Jenny Chen
jennifer_chen@g.harvard.edu
Harvard Data Science postdoctoral fellow
“Veronica Veronica Chudik
veronicachudik@fas.harvard.edu
Administrative coordinator
Frank D'Agostino
Frank D'Agostino
fdagostino@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, summer 2021
Sean Eddy Sean Eddy
seaneddy@fas.harvard.edu
HHMI investigator,
Ellmore C. Patterson Professor
Tom Jones Tom Jones
thomasjones@fas.harvard.edu
Secret agent man
“Daphne Daphne Kaxiras
daphnekaxiras@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher (applied math)
Siva Muthupalaniappan Siva Muthupalaniappan
siva_muthupalaniappan@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, summer 2021
Sam Petti Sam Petti
spetti@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard QBio postdoctoral fellow
Mary Richardson Mary Richardson
mrichardson@fas.harvard.edu
Graduate student (SSQBio program)
Emma Salafsky Emma Salafsky
esalafsky@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, summer 2021
Kate Shulgina Kate Shulgina
shulgina@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (SSQBio program)
“Jackson Jackson Walker
jcwalker@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher (applied math)
Cara Weisman Cara Weisman
weisman@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (biophysics program)

Alumni

Praveen Anand
c/o bk.jgl.labs@gmail.com
Postdoctoral Fellow, 2016-1017.
Now Research Fellow, Lohr Lab, Dana Farber Cancer Institute.
Zhirong Bao
baoz@mskcc.org
Graduate student, 1997-2002.
Now faculty, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.
Dawn Brooks
Postdoc, 2002-2004.
Now Doctor of Hematology & Oncology, Berkshire Medical Center, MA.
Sergi Castellano
s.castellano@ucl.ac.uk
Postdoc, 2006-2010.
Now faculty, University College London.
Goran Ceric
cericg@hhmi.org
Systems administration, 2000-2006.
Now Director, Scientific Computing Systems, HHMI.
Alex Coventry
coventry@cornell.edu
Postdoc, 2004-2008.
Now Software/protocol engineer, Legicash (Boston, MA)
Jennifer Davila-Aponte
Jennifer.Davila-Aponte@umassmemorial.org
Staff scientist, 2004-2007.
Now Assistant Professor in Urology, UMass Medical School.
Fred Davis
fred.davis@nih.gov
Postdoc and staff scientist, 2007-2015.
Now senior computational biologist, Celsius Therapeutics (Cambridge MA)
Pat Dennis
dennispp@whitman.edu
Visiting researcher, 2007-2015.
Mindi Domijan
Technician, 1990's.
Robin Dowell
robin.dowell@colorado.edu
Graduate student, 1998-2004.
Now faculty in MCD Biology, U. Colorado Boulder.
Tim Dunn
timothy.dunn@duke.edu
College Fellow, MCB, 2016-2017.
Now faculty, Duke University.
Michael Farrar
Principal software engineer, 2008-2010.
Deceased, 13 December 2010.
Cheryl Haug
Technician, 1990's.
Lee Henry
Henry@cshl.edu
Research specialist, 2009-2016.
Now research scientist, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.
Steve Johnson
stevej@pathology.wustl.edu
Graduate student, 1999-2006.
Now team lead, Bayer Crop Science (St. Louis MO)
Rodney Jokerst
Undergraduate researcher.
Currently with the National Security Agency (we think).
Abby Joseph
Undergraduate researcher.
Seolkyoung Jung
jungs3@mail.nih.gov
PhD student 2004-2011; postdoc 2011-2015.
Now a postdoc with Rafael Casellas, NIH/NIAMS.
Ajay Khanna
ajay_khanna@cofactorgenomics.com
Webmaster, 2001-2006.
Now a computational scientist at Cofactor Genomics, St. Louis.
Robbie Klein
robert.klein@mssm.edu
Graduate student, 1999-2003.
Now faculty, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NY.
Diana Kolbe
diana-kolbe@uiowa.edu
Graduate student (WashU), 2004-2010.
Now Director, Bioinformatics Division, U. Iowa.
Peter Koo
koo@cshl.edu
Postdoctoral fellow, 2015-2019
Now faculty, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.
Anna Korn
Undergraduate researcher.
Todd Lowe
lowe@soe.usc.edu
Graduate student, 1995-1999.
Now faculty, UC Santa Cruz.
Linda Lutfiyya
linda.lutfiyya@gmail.com
Postdoc, 1998-1999.
Now at Bayer Crop Science (St. Louis MO).
Jim McCarter
jamespmccarter@gmail.com
Postdoc (joint wth Bob Waterston), 1999-2002.
Now at Abbott Diabetes Care (Alameda, CA)
John McCutcheon
john.mccutcheon@umontana.edu
Graduate student, 2000-2006.
Now faculty, University of Montana.
Michelle Merry
memerry@fas.harvard.edu
Lab coordinator, 2016-2019. Working in biotech, Cambridge, MA.
Ziva Misulovin
Research specialist, 2000-2005.
Eric Nawrocki
eric.nawrocki@nih.gov
PhD student 2004-2009; postdoc, senior software engineer, 2004-2015.
Now a staff scientist at NCBI.
Mary Pichler
Administrative assistant, 2000-2006.
Now with Danny Goldberg, HHMI/Washington University.
Elena Rivas
Sloan postdoctoral fellow, 1997-2000; Fellow, HHMI Janelia Farm.
Now senior research fellow, Harvard University.
Harleen Saini
hsaini@g.harvard.edu
Graduate student (with Melissa Moore, UMass Medical School), 2016-2019; postdoctoral fellow, 2019-2020;
now postdoctoral fellow, Moazed lab, Harvard Medical School.
Sundar Solai
solai@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, 2015-16.
Shawn Stricklin
Graduate student, 2000-2006.
Now senior data architect, Joyn Bio (Woodland, CA)
Travis Wheeler
travis.wheeler@umontana.edu
Postdoc, then senior software engineer, 2009-2014.
Now faculty, University of Montana.
Grey Wilburn
Graduate student, 2016-2021.
Now data scientist with the Minnesota Twins.
Gene Yeo
Postdoc (joint wth Rusty Gage), 2005-2008.
Now faculty, Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, UC San Diego.
Amanda Zhang
amandazhang@college.harvard.edu
Undergraduate researcher, 2015-16.
Christian Zmasek
Graduate student, 1997-2002.
Now Senior Bioinformatics Engineer, J. Craig Venter Institute, La Jolla.